Recent Searches
Clear

Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Port Adelaide, Australia
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy a guided kayaking tour from Adelaide that gives you the chance to see the Port River dolphins up close. Receive a kayaking lesson from the expert guide, then set out for the Garden Island Ships’ Graveyard Maritime Heritage Trail and the dolphin sanctuary. Travel in a small group with a maximum of 14 people, winding through mangrove-lined waterways to see native wildlife and scuttled ships. Learn about the region from the informative guide on this family-friendly tour.
  • Kayak tour with dolphin-watching and shipwrecks, from Adelaide
  • Learn to kayak in calm waters, suitable for beginning and experienced kayakers
  • Likely see Port River dolphins in the waters of the dolphin sanctuary
  • Paddle through mangroves while looking for dolphins and other wildlife
  • Be amazed by hulking shipwrecks that jut out of the water
Saved to wishlist!
Kayak, life vest, paddle, paddling jacket(if required)
Waterproof container for camera or valuables.
Professional guide
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Adventure Kayaking SA| Port River Dolphins , LOT 204 Garden Island Rd, Port Adelaide SA 5015, Australia

We meet you at Lot 204 Garden Island Road, Gillman for the kayaking tours. This is a public reserve. We are a mobile business and have no office at this location. Look for the Adventure Kayaking vehicles, lots of kayaks/SUP's and happy people!

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 8 years
  • Please bring: Insect repellent, drinks, snacks, shoes that can get wet, sunscreen, and your camera
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Kayaking SA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
170 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
star-5
Good activity on holiday from Brisbane
Kellee_B
, May 2022
We loved seeing the dolphins. Learning more tips about kayaking was good for me. Phil was a great teacher.
star-5
Magical encounter
Darryl_M
, Apr 2022
Fantastic experience. Had wonderful weather and Phil and Alannah were great guides. Got a close encounter with a dolphin and her baby. Magical. Would highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review Darryl! Very pleased to hear you had a great time.
star-5
Dolphin’s
Brett_T
, Apr 2022
Phil was a great guide and it’s a relaxing paddle as there was no time limit to be anywhere. We saw a couple of dolphins although they were 50meters away. Great tour and enjoyed it.
star-5
Great experience, highly recommended.
Jenny_H
, Apr 2022
Great experience even though we didn’t get to see the dolphins. :) The ship wrecks are amazing. The kayaks were great, in good condition and easy to use. Kayaks all had rudders (often removed on hire kayaks) which was brilliant as our day was quite windy and we would have been exhausted without them.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the experience!
star-5
Fun thing to do.
Janice_S
, Mar 2022
It was really lovely being on the water and seeing the dolphins. I had never been kayaking before, this tour catered to the beginner as well as the experienced.
star-5
Great outing on the water
Dan_S
, Jan 2022
Great value for 2.5 hours on the water with kayaks and guides. Loved paddling through the mangroves and then back into more open passage and the shipwrecks. Would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thankyou for you review Dan, we are glad you enjoyed you time on the water.
star-4
Highly recommended to beginners
Anthony_H
, Jan 2022
Dolphin are close and found easily. The guide are polite and good in knowledge. It is a good experience for me.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your review, great to here you had a good time.
star-5
Great trip
Aaron_C
, Dec 2021
Great day on the water with a helpful and knowledgeable instructor. Good quality kayaks that are comfortable to use and we even Saw a few dolphins too
star-1
Bad attitude
Hengshan_L
, Nov 2020
most terrible attitude. I didn’t get service and staff refused to refund to me with bad attitude. Firstly they told me they feel upset about me, but I only want to get money back, because I didn’t get service.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Please stop your harassment of my business. We provide a great service as seen by the overwhelming number of 5 star reviews. You are at fault here by being 1 hour late for your tour. I have asked you to go back to Viator as would have been stated on your original booking thorough this tour company. As you have booked through an agent you are under their terms and conditions. This is usual business practice. We are a micro business doing a great job and enjoying our time with customers, the Port River Dolphins and the amazing wetlands we explore.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Didn’t get service
Hengshan_L
, Nov 2020
I missed 30 minutes and staff don’t provide service to me. I waste 140$ on the tickets and 80$ on the taxi. I told staff I could miss 30 minutes and she didn’t tell me they cannot wait for me. Now I just want to get my payment back.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
You were 60 minutes late. We had to call you to find out that you were still coming. We have other customers waiting for you. We waited for 30 minutes due to the extreme patience of all the customers who were there on time but their patience had come to an end. This was very poor communication and organisation on your part.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Pippa the tour guide was fantastic...
Stacy M
, Feb 2017
Pippa the tour guide was fantastic - so pleasant and informative. The guide itself was amazing! We managed to spot a couple of dolphins which was great to see. The shipwrecks were a sight to see also! Would definitely recommend the kayaking to anyone who loves nature!
star-3
Good value for money. A little bit...
Hilary H
, Jan 2017
Good value for money. A little bit more assistance/ training would have enhanced the experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Adelaide Dolphin Sanctuary and Ships Graveyard Kayak Tour

star-5170

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.60

star-589

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.50

star-593

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.21

star-513

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.39

star-514

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.25

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.41

star-4.5257

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.70

star-518

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$245.47

star-517

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.36
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations