Recent Searches
Clear

Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

star-4.5296 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Istanbul, Turkey
Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 6 more

Overview

Experience Istanbul’s timeless sights on a full-day tour of the city’s stunning historic places. Listen for the ancient echoes of pounding hooves and charioteers at Hippodrome Square and spot the distinctive tiles of the Blue Mosque. See the Byzantine mosaics and minarets of Hagia Sophia, then follow in the footsteps of powerful sultans, courtiers, and generals at Topkapi Palace. Finish your tour in the vibrant Grand Bazaar, browsing bright displays of handicrafts, carpets, and souvenirs.
  • Full-day tour of Istanbul's essential sites
  • Choose a small-group tour for a more personal experience
  • Relax over lunch at a traditional restaurant
  • Learn about Turkish history and culture
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entrance fees included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off ( only from the hotels, not other address)
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Visit to the Harem in Topkapi Palace is not included (own expense)
Drinks
Gratuities
The Marmara Taksim , Osmanli Sokak No: 1/B Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437 Turkey
8:00 AM
We pick up from Central located hotels in Istanbul. Please contact with us if your hotel is out of city limits.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Topkapi Palace is closed on Tuesdays instead you will take a Bosphorus Cruise. Grand Bazaar is closed on Sundays, instead you will visit the open-air bazaar
  • Passport name, number and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • At least 2 people are required for this activity to take place.
  • Blue Mosque is closed Friday mornings and our guide will show & introduce from outside
  • Hagia Sophia is closed on Mondays instead you will visit to the Underground Cistern.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We as KARAVAN TRAVEL, want to ensure the minds of travelers that, all the necessary safety measures and precautions will be maintained at all times; hand sanitizer will be available, masks will be given out, seats will be blocked out on coaches, reduced groups sizes and social distancing measures will be taking against COVID-19 infections. We will follow up the new regulations/restrictions permanently and update our procedures accordingly.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Karavan Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would recommend people arrange their own tours as all the areas are within 10 mins walk of each other." See review
  • "I would recommend this if you are for short duration and your hotel is not walking distance or you cannot take tram." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
296 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 296 reviews
star-5
Gulce was an awesome tour...
Nina_V
, Jun 2022
Gulce was an awesome tour guide, we definitely recommend her!!! She explained to as everything about the history, and answered every question we asked.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Must do!
Glenys_S
, Jun 2022
Beautiful tour. Our guide Burak was an absolute delight. Knowledgeable, attentive, professional and very educated. Loved Istanbul.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-4
Nice day tour of Instanbul
Ibrahim_O
, Jun 2022
The trip was very good. The guide quite knowledgeable as he explained in clear details. I recommend to anyone wishing to have tour in Istanbul.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Worth it !
Neha_C
, Jun 2022
Booked this tour for my parents, they loved it! The tour guide was also good and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Great tour
Todd_C
, Jun 2022
Mustafa did a great job of explaining the history of Istanbul. He was able to do it in a way that made everyone on the tour feel comfortable including our 16 year old teenager. The meal provided on the tour was great and would recommend to anyone. Mustafa allowed us to customize the tour to our liking.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Great experience! great guide!
Jorge_R
, Jun 2022
Hagia Sophia was an amazing place to visit. The guide was great and very knowledgeable . I highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-3
Not a good experience.
Prasant_S
, Jun 2022
The items being covered was good except the topcapi palace which was very ordinary. Hagia Sophia and blue mosque were great. The guide was not very good. We were six people in group but he spoke very low and many times it was not intelligible. Worst part was at the end when we had to wait for the car for more than an hour and we eventually decided to walk. The traffic jam was an excuse because they parked the car at a far off place. They should have the idea.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. We are sorry for having a negative review from the our guests directly, unfortunately in daily operations such kind of issues might be occur out of our wish/control. We will take care of your comments for our future bookings to improve our service quality. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Oscan was very informative and a terrific guide
Neil_H
, Jun 2022
Topkapi palace grand bazaar lunch was excellent , the whole experience was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Neil, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
A perfect tour
Natalie_O
, May 2022
A really fantastic tour of the key sights in Istanbul. Our tour guide Mel was super knowledgable and the day was perfectly planned. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Natalie, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-4
Our guide was super...
Stella_N
, May 2022
Our guide was super helpful. He did a great job and was very patient . He answered all our questions he was familiar with all the historical sites.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Stella, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Do not go with this company!!!
Lena_H
, May 2022
Horrible experience. My group was taken to a carpet store which was not on the itinerary. Salesmen were pushy. Wasted time and we did not get to go to the bizarre and they refused a refund request when we complained. This company is deceiving. Do not waste your time. We are very disappointed as our time in Istanbul was very short.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Lena, First of all, we are really sorry to receive your negative feedbacks. We have fully provided the tour as booked but at the end of the day, we have received a full refund request from your side. Since we have arranged/provided the tour, we were not able to confirm your full refund request so replied the same. The carpet store visit is including to our Grand Bazaar visit to make our guests listen about the traditional history of carpentery and it is no obligatory to purchase any carpet. You have mentioned that you have limited time in Istanbul but as per our guide's report, you will have a week in Istanbul so we would be happy to offer you a half day private guidance service as a gesture of our goodwill. Best Regards, Emel Kılıç
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great ,Amazing and Beautiful 😍
nzkhealth
, May 2022
Entrance to the mosques 🕌 and a chance to pray there was the best. Beautiful inside and out. Only Small area open in the Blue Mosque due to restoration in progress but worth it anyway. The guide Mustafa was fantastic and knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. I recommend it highly. It is a walking tour. Need good footwear, will walk a good five miles during the tour and thst does not include the bazaar. The big plus is the lunch included at a great restaurant.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic
star-5
An amazing experience
FAUZIA_H
, May 2022
Most amazing experience with an extremely knowledgeable guide,Emre from Karaven travel and tours. This tour was nothing short of amazing and a highlight for every person visiting Istanbul💛
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
1st day in Istanbul
Nancy_K
, May 2022
I loved. Our guide Mel she was very knowledgeable . The sights she showed us were amazing. I bought a rug from nthe place she took us.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Nancy, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Burak yilmaz the legend
Amber_I
, May 2022
The trip was fantastic. Our tour guide Burak Yilmaz ( not to be confused with the footballer with the same name) was a delight. Extremely knowledgable and personable. We were a little late to the meeting point but he was very understanding. We toured the blue mosque, the hagia sophia, grand bazaar and topkapi palace and went for lunch together. After the tour he gave us recommendations for other things to do in the city and how to avoid tourist traps. Absolute legend. I would request Burak from the tour if i was you!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Topkapi palace
Sabiha_G
, May 2022
We really enjoyed Topkapi Palace. The Grand Bazaar was closed as it was Sunday and our tour guide, Meltem, made up for that by taking us to specific shops based on what we wanted. She was very knowledgeable on history and any other questions we had.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Best tour
Reema_A
, May 2022
Our tour guide Diana was very nice, accommodating, and knowledgeable. She cared very much about all of her guests. Diana was very passionate about the tour and explained everything in a way that was understandable. I would highly recommend this tour as we got the most out of this tour. I have had a few other tours from other companies and this by afar was the best one.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Reema, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Exceptional tour guide
Hazel_H
, May 2022
Mastafa was the best tour guide I’ve had. We had lots of delays from pick ups, traffic, lines and indecision and his professionalism surpassed all expectations. He was charming, knowledgeable and understandable. We recommend using him.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Hazel, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-4
Great sites and huge crowds
Alex_G
, May 2022
Excellent tour!! Our guide, Mustafa, was extremely knowledgeable about the various sites. He also spoke near perfect English. Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace were highlights. Lunch was excellent. We did not have much time to spend at the Grand Bazaar, our last stop, which was disappointing. Huge crowds at all the sites. Slow going. Big problem at end of tour. Bus was stuck in traffic and could not take us back. Had to take "super jammed" tram to get near our hotel.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Alex, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.
star-5
Istanbul is magical.
sajeed_s
, May 2022
Awesome tour. Beautiful experience with the private tour guide. It was well organized, delicious lunch, sufficient time for early site visits. Mr Lutfullah our tour guide was very knowledgeable and experienced person. Very good and excellent tour. Highly recommend everyone ☺️
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Karavan Travel Istanbul. Thank you very much for your kind reviews to the tour which was operated by Karavan Travel. Nice to host you in Istanbul and hope to assist you in the future Turkey trips. Best Regards, Emel Kilic.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace
Likely to Sell Out
Full Day: Classic Istanbul Tour Including Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

star-4.5296

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations