Recent Searches
Clear

Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike

|
Badge of Excellence
|
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Combine three adventurous activities in a single tour: a hike to Arental Volcano, visit to the Hanging Bridges, and exploration of La Fortuna Waterfall. This full-day tour from La Fortuna, perfect for nature lovers, includes hiking and swimming amidst Costa Rica's beautiful natural scenery. Hotel pickup and drop-off included.
  • Full-day Costa Rica adventure tour
  • Hike around Arenal Volcano and swim beneath La Fortuna Waterfall
  • Cross 16 hanging bridges in the rainforest
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Lunch
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up are included in the area of ​​Fortuna Town. Pick ups are not included in San Jose Area or in the Guanacaste area

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Green Vacations Costa Rica
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Steps down here are sturdily built - no need to worry even when it's rainy." See review
  • "Hike to the volcano was nice - not too strenuous, and the La Fortuno waterfall is a must." See review
  • "step step steps to climb and I do mean climb!!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
330 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 330 reviews
star-5
Great tour!
Raquel_S
, Nov 2021
I loved this tour. The guide and the driver were tremendous! I would recommend this company. They were in time to pick-up, they drive safely, they share a lot of knowledge during the tour, they took really nice pictures to you (a plus), and so on!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Exhilarating!
Linda_M
, Oct 2021
This was an awesome experience from the beginning to the end . The tour guide was very informative with a great sense of humor .
star-5
Wonderful Day!
Daniel_P
, Oct 2021
Erica and Hector were outstanding. They brought the area to life with personal stories and relevant facts.
star-5
Best way to see Arenal's biggest attractions
Lucas_G
, Oct 2021
This was such an awesome tour! Erika was so knowledgeable about local history, wildlife and flora. We got to see all of Arenal's main attractions in one day and this tour took care of all the rest.
star-5
Wonderful Experience!
CherylLyn_R
, Sep 2021
We had a wonderful day exploring Arenal Volcano. We hiked the trail loop to the lookout point and down the lava tubes. Our guide Ericka was very informative and pointed out many planta and animals in the jungle area. After we traveled to La Fortuna waterfall. Gorgeous waterfall where we spent some time swimming. After having a traditional Costa Rican lunch at a local restaurant, we went to the hanging bridges. Here it started to rain hard so we didn’t see many animals. The rain added to our experience. Very beautiful views from the tree too area on the bridges. We had a wonderful day and recommend this tour when visiting La Fortuna.
star-5
Breathtaking
Ramon_D
, Sep 2021
The tour guide was very kind, knowledgeable and shared interesting facts. Give this person a raise! Transportation was great and it followed COVID-19 protection guidelines. Be prepared to walk a lot. I’m happy with the experience. Would recommend 100%.
star-5
Great day excursion, guide was great.
Kelsie_T
, Sep 2021
The guide made the experience fun, she stopped to show us a sloth on our way to Arenal. The birding was amazing at the hanging bridges. Would have liked more time there to look for more birds.
star-5
Excellent experience....
Christopher_B
, Sep 2021
Excellent experience. Recommend for anyone looking to see all the major sights of Arenal in one day. Our guide Erica was professional and knowledgeable.
star-5
A great nature tour!
Ronald_B
, Sep 2021
Our guide Erica was fantastic. A wealth of information about the geology and nature of the area. She trekked everywhere we went and pointed out features and animals. Be forewarned, there is a lot of walking and climbing on the trails, as well as 500 steps down and up at the waterfall!
star-1
They Stole $150 From me
Trescia_I
, Aug 2021
I had a TERRIBLE experience. I would not recommend this company. It was my first trip to Costa Rica and they made my experience a living HELL, to the point where I had to cry because I was so upset. There was a misunderstanding in regards to the pick-up location. On the morning of the trip while I was waiting outside to get picked up, the tour guide informed me that I was too far away(3 hrs away), so he couldn’t pick me up. I paid a whopping $150 for the tour and expected at least a partial refund ; However, I did not the receive any refund. They took all my money. The WORST tour company ever. DO NOT book with them.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello I think you are not telling the truth of what happened. I think that a simple call saying that you did not want to take the trip would have been better. no need to do a story. you were informed by email of all the details and we asked you to tell us where you are and the name of your hotel, you called us and told us the name of your hotel in Fortuna. all good, you tell us that you are in Fortuna and the Next day at 7:20 in the morning you say that you are in San Jose !!!. this makes no sense. Now you attack us and tell us how bad we are but you haven't given me the opportunity to make a return. since you have not formally requested it. I think you really want to affect our reputation seems like a scam. I just hope it's not like that have a nice day
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike
Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike

star-5330

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

star-568

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.20

star-54

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.34

star-5255

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.524

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

Explore Similar Things to Do