Recent Searches
Clear

Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from Mission Beach

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wongaling Beach, Australia
Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from Mission Beach
27

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Spend a day out on the water and enjoy the flexibility of tailoring the experience to your abilities and preferences. In a small group, cruise to the Outer Great Barrier Reef, away from the crowds, and choose from one or two introductory or certified dives, or simply spend your time snorkeling. Includes a barbecue lunch.
  • Head to a pristine spot in the Outer Great Barrier Reef, away from the crowds
  • Flexibility to tailor the experience to your interests/abilities: Choose to dive or snorkel
  • Includes BBQ lunch, morning tea, and snacks: No need to bring your own
  • Small-group tour ensures a more personal experience
Saved to wishlist!
Tea & coffee
Fresh muffins
Face mask, snorkel, fins (stinger suits in season)
Free snorkel briefing and training
Dive equipment
Diving guide (A PADI professional)
Buffet lunch (BBQ, salads, prawns, bread rolls & fruit)
Kids club in the galley
Fuel surcharge
Landing and facility fees
Merchandise - hats & stubby coolers
Extra diving
Wetsuits
Go Pro cameras
Fully licensed bar on-board
Snacks
Reef tax $8
Sun protection
Towels
Swimsuits
A dry change of clothes
Cash for on-board sales

Departure Point

71 Banfield Parade, Wongaling Beach QLD 4852, Australia

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Maximum is 10 people per booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mission Beach Dive

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from Mission Beach?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from Mission Beach.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
170 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 170 reviews
star-2
Pointless
Evelin
, Jul 2021
Unfortunately the weather was not good. Raining and very rough sea. Families with small children (<10) should have been advised not to go, as it was to choppy at the reef for the smaller kids to feel comfortable in the water. Also a lot of the of them got seasick.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Evelin, Thank you for taking the time to review. Our guests safety and comfort is our priority and as per the two reviews previous to yours for the same trip, they had a wonderful time with 5 star reviews. We operate within our safety management systems and only run up to 20 knots, boats out of Cairns operate far beyond these levels....I wish, especially this year we could iron out the potholes in the ocean however mother nature is totally in control and I too wish to give her a bad rating this year if I could. We operate with more staff offering a very high guest/crew ratio when days are forecast rougher so our guests receive an even more than usual top notch experience and we also suggest sea sickness pills for those prone to seasickness when traveling out to the Great Barrier Reef. I am sorry the weather did not live up to your expectations and I do hope you will join us again for a fair weather experience. With kind regards, Nancy
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkelling
David_B
, Jul 2021
Great day. Unreal snorkelling Helpful and friendly staff Plenty of fish Highly Recommend doing the tour.,
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do