Recent Searches
Clear

Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rose Hall, Caribbean
10

From $64.11

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Enjoy a convenient and comfortable ride to Martha Brae Rafting Village from your hotel in Montego Bay with this private round-trip transfer service. As you ride, catch sight of the beautiful scenery from your vehicle’s windows as your guide tells you all about the area’s history. Plus, you can relax with a beer or fruit punch on board before you arrive at your destination. Please note: This is just a private transfer service to Martha Brae Rafting Village from Montego Bay. A river rafting experience must be purchased separately. 
  • Martha Brae Rafting Village private transport from Montego Bay
  • Ride comfortably from your Montego Bay hotel to the rafting center
  • A guide tells you about the history of the area
  • Enjoy complimentary bottled water during your drive
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip private transfer
Driver/guide
Beverage
Entrance fee (US $70 per raft and 2-passenger maximum per raft)
Lunch
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
All Villas, Air B/B and Hotels in Montego Bay and Falmouth To Include Grand Palladium Resort

Ports

  • Montego Bay Cruise Ship Pier


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum 2 people per raft is required to operate this tour
  • Entrance fee is payable in cash only
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 3 years old
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Mimmum of 2 people for tour to operate
  • Most travelers can participate
  • IF SWIMMING, PLEASE BRING ALONG BEACH TOWELS, SWIM WEAR, DRY CLOTHING, CAMERA AND CASH
  • PLEASE STATE YOUR HOTEL AT THE TIME OF BOOKING
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY VIP TOURS JAMAICA

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Martha Brae River Rafting Private Transport from Montego Bay.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
31 Reviews
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 31 reviews
star-2
The driver was unprofessional
Kamel_E
, Mar 2021
When the driver picked me up he straight up asked me for 70 dollars cash for the raft when I was about to enter his car. That wasn’t a problem but I didn’t have cash on me. He told me debit cards were not accepted at Martha’s brae so he drove me to 3 separate atms but for some reason the US withdraw option was down at all atms. He finally had me withdraw Jamaican money after 30 minutes of driving around in his car before we even got to the destination. To my understanding he was supposed to wait for me until I finished my tour. I waited ONE HOUR for him in the parking lot after my tour was finished worried that he would not show up. He even tried to get me to reschedule my tour because I didn’t have American dollars. Honestly, I’m going to call in and request a refund. I’ve never ever left a bad review on any forum. This driver embeds to do better.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
On Viator, our product is listed as "Martha Brae Private Transfer From Montego Bay". Most clients are not aware that they only payed for a private transfer to take them to the location and take them back to their hotel. On arrivals for picking up, it is customary to ensure that clients knows that the cost of the raft is $70 and that paying in cash is the best option based on the location of the attraction which is in a remote area and internet and mobile services does not work well. The driver did not ask the client for $70 but informed him. He then ask the driver to take him to an ATM, as he did not have any cash, and the driver obliged. He instructed the driver to go to a particular hotel which he went to to use the ATM before and the driver did but the machine was down. The client asked what can be done because he did no get any cash and he was told that the tour would be canceled and he would get a full refund but was offered to be taken to another location to try to get cash. The driver drove to the town of Falmouth where the Martha Brae is located and the client was able to get Jamaican Dollars as the US currency was not available. As a result of the driving around and waiting in line to use the ATM at both locations, we lost approximately 1 hour. The client was made aware of this and was told that the driver would be late for another pick up he had to do therefore he would be late to pick him up after he was finish doing his rafting and he was to have a seat and wait of which the client said it was ok and he had no problem waiting and apologized for the delays he had caused because he had no cash. His waiting time was approximately 30 minutes after he finished his tour and not 1 hour. At VIP Tours Jamaica, our drivers are willing to assist all our clients in any situation to allow them to do their tour and enjoy their day. I strongly apologizes to the client if he feels that all the help the driver was offering to him to make his tour possible was a terrible service.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The tour I got was amazing
Jasmine_C
, Apr 2020
Tour guild was amazing, learned a lot about Jamaica and all the island had offer. I will definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you Jasmine. Looking forward to give you more great experiences.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
We took this trip and had a very...
Joseph B
, Mar 2018
We took this trip and had a very nice time! We were picked up at the dock by Patrick and had a very comfortable ride to the river. Upon arriving at the river we were informed that the raft trip was an additional 60.00 cash per raft. I informed them that we had paid the 120.00 for this trip and had vouchers for the trip. They informed us that was for the transportation not for the raft trip. I was taken back by this and felt I had no choice but to pay as we were in the middle of a jungle and had no other options. We enjoyed the trip very much but felt blind sided by this additional charge.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Really nice tour guide was very...
Valerie B
, Feb 2018
Really nice tour guide was very knowledgeable about the river ,Patrick Was our driver ,he had a nice van and drinks for was and very helpful with us very attentive to our needs.Valerie USA
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was a great tour to get away from...
Jane R
, Dec 2016
This was a great tour to get away from the crowds. It was so beautiful and peaceful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour of our vacation. Slow...
sneedabocker
, Apr 2016
Best tour of our vacation. Slow motion but in motion. Your relaxing on a homemade 25 foot bamboo boat. Great craftsmanship. Lots of fun facts along the way. Our tour guild even sang to us part of the way. Truly romantic. Enjoyed free ice cold water and Chilled Red strip beer. Our guild even made a few stops along the way so we could pick up a few more beers from the locals. The scene is breath taking. Your one with nature. At peace. You can't go to Jamaica without experiencing the Martha Brae River Tour. But make sure you request Raft Captain 30!!! Guaranteed to have a blast.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
This was decent, but over priced as...
Timothy K
, Mar 2016
This was decent, but over priced as far as entertainment value if you are going solo as I did. It is 60 regardless of if you are two people or one. For two it's a reasonable price, but for one it's too steep for what you get, especially when you figure in the tip and/or if you can't say no to your Captain when he hits you up to buy the coconut souvenir. The carved coconuts all say the same thing with the same hummingbirds on them of the ones I saw which screams mass produced to me, but the Captains claim they carve them themselves for extra money. The trip itself is a nice calm, enjoyable cruise down a river that varies in depth from inches to I was told fifteen feet deep. They offer life preservers if you are not a swimmer just in case. And speaking of swimming the brochure said you can optionally swim in the deeper areas of the trip. My guide didn't offer this and as I wasn't interested in doing so anyway it was no big deal. The vegetation along the way looks like something out of Jurassic Park which is cool, but the road that runs along side of most of the reported three mile trip takes away from the ambiance when the cars and trucks rattle and roar past. I think the Captain you get can make quite a bit of difference as they talk about the river and point out interesting things in sight like sugar cane, bananas, termite nest, etc. The Captain I had was pretty silent, but as I'm not big on small talk and was solo he might have picked up on that and if so he did his job as I preferred to just enjoy the actual cruise. My guide did a lot of swatting at insects, especially on his legs. I was wearing mosquito repellent and was not bothered. I would recommend wearing repellant both to keep the The bamboo raft is comfortable. It has a raise two person bench with a back and cushions on both. The raft is long so the raft captain is not right on top of you. You get hit up about four times from vendors on the banks, but if you are not interested in what they are selli
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
This was a nice little trip and...
Kirk H
, Mar 2016
This was a nice little trip and quite relaxing. There were four of us so we had two rafts. Our friends raft captain was on some kind of quest to get through the river as quickly as possible. Trevor, our raft captain was super! He told us stories about the river and how only the bamboo rafts were allowed on that particular section. The rafts only last about 6 months and then the boys get together, drink beer and build new ones. There were a few vendors on the river bank, but none were annoying and you could buy a Red Stripe to quench your thirst along the way. Overall it was a good time and worth the 60.00 per raft. Of course your raft captain will be appreciative of a tip at the end.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
We had a lot of fun on this trip...
Linda
, Jan 2016
We had a lot of fun on this trip. Our driver, Patrick, is very courteous and knowledgable. The car is nicer compared to some other cars we have been in during our trip. We do think the pricing is a little high for what we are paying for this excursion. The price of the rafting is not included in the total, so for a 1/2 day trip for 2 people, you would pay 120 on viator plus 60 at the rafting site. Basically the 120 we paid on Viator is just for a private car to take us to and from our hotel to Martha Brae. After having had several different drivers while in Jamaica, we have learned that we should have been able to get a car to take us to and from Martha Brae for much cheaper. However, it was nice to know that we booked with a reputable company so the higher price took away some uncertainties. We enjoyed this day trip and would recommend to people who are not too concerned about pricing.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 20413P4

Explore Similar Things to Do