Recent Searches
Clear

Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

star-4.5536 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tel Aviv, Israel
Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Witness some of Israel’s holiest and oldest sites on this day trip from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Travel the distance from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem by air-conditioned coach, and enter Old Jerusalem to see the Western Wall (Wailing Wall), Via Dolorosa and other age-old religious and historical sights. See the Garden of Gethsemane, stop for photos at the Mount of Scopus, and then drive to Bethlehem to explore Manger Square, including the Church of the Nativity, as your guide shares the secrets and stories behind each landmark.
  • Full day trip from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem and Bethlehem
  • Enjoy views of the Dome of the Rock - an iconic Jerusalem landmark
  • See popular Holy Land places such as the Western Wall and the site of the Crucifixion
  • Explore the Old City of Jerusalem
  • Guided tour of the scenes of the Nativity in Bethlehem
  • Transport by air-conditioned coach
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This fast-paced tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem is one of the few to depart from Tel Aviv.
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop off
Professional guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entrance fees
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:40 AM
Leave your central Tel Aviv hotel by air-conditioned coach and travel to Jerusalem to start your full-day tour. Enjoy the views en route and hear fascinating facts from your guide about Jerusalem’s tumultuous history.

On arrival, visit the Mount of Olives to admire the beautiful views over Old Jerusalem. Identify key landmarks, such as the Dome of the Rock at Temple Mount with pointers from your guide.

Pass the Garden of Gethsemane where Jesus prayed before his crucifixion, and continue through the Old City walls into the colorful Armenian Quarter.

Trace the winding lanes to the famous Western Wall (Wailing Wall), where thousands of Jewish pilgrims gather to pray, and then enter the Christian Quarter to step out along part of the sacred Via Dolorosa.

See some of the Stations of the Cross as you follow the steps of Jesus, who carried his cross along the route to his crucifixion at Calvary, where the Church of the Holy Sepulchre is sited. Stroll along part of the Cardo, Byzantine Jerusalem’s main thoroughfare, and finish your explorations of Jerusalem with a walk through the Jewish Quarter.

Continue with a short drive to Bethlehem, the holy city that was the birthplace of Jesus.

Leave your coach and wander around the hub of religious activity, Manger Square. Visit the Church of the Nativity, built on the site of Jesus’ birthplace, and see the Mosque of Oman and other landmarks, as well as some famous sites from the Nativity.

Afterward, return to Tel Aviv, where your tour concludes with a hotel drop-off.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Mount Scopus National Botanical Garden
View the Old City of Jerusalem from Mount Scopus
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Kidron Valley
Pass through the Kidron Valley
Stop At:  
Old City of Jerusalem
Walk in the Old city of Jerusalem
Duration: 2 hours 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Jewish Quarter
Visit the Jewish Quarter and the Byzantine Cardo
Duration: 40 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Western Wall
Visit the Western (wailing) wall
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Christian Quarter
Visit the Christian Quarter
Duration: 40 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
Visit some of the stations of the Cross (Via Dolorosa)
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Eglise du Saint-Sepulcre
Visit the Church of Holy Sepulchre
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Bethlehem
Visit Bethlehem - the birthplace of Christ
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Church of the Nativity
Visit the Church of Nativity
Duration: 40 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
The Church of St. Catherine
If possible, visit the Church of St. Catherine
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A current valid passport is required for visit Bethlehem
  • A moderate dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. Please refrain from wearing shorts. Knees and shoulders must be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • The tour includes a reasonable amount of walking; comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Due to visitors overload a visit down to Nativity cave is not always possible
  • Please note this tour is not suitable for children under the age of 4
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bein Harim Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Prior to going into Bethlehem be prepared to switch vehicles as cars with Israeli plates cannot enter." See review
  • "Thsi day trip is a must!Cigal was an amazing guide!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
536 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 536 reviews
star-3
Guide forced us to shop
Dave_W
, Jul 2022
Te trip itself was nice and we got to see the highlights of the old city of Jerusalem. But then the long trip to Bethlehem was kind of a drag. We were basically corralled into this lunch spot and the only option was a buffet for 22$ usd and then drinks were additional. Advise would be to just pack your own lunch. And then we were not allowed to stop at any shops to buy things as souvenirs. At the end of the trip the guide told us they had a special shop to buy things but everything there seemed 5 times as expensive as the stuff in the street. It just seemed like the guide was in connection with the shop and I don’t enjoy being forced into something. So basically between my wife and I, I feel like I had no other option but to buy these few options. It kind of tainted the whole experience for me.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Dave for this sincere feedback. Regarding the trip to Bethlehem, it does involve logistics and a drive which takes time. We cannot let travelers leave the tour to go off for lunch alone. From rich and vast experience it invariably delays tour schedule and makes most other travelers resentful having to wait for latecomers or others who get lost, especially in the old city of Jerusalem. No problem to come along with ones own snacks and drinks and not eat with the group (but staying close). Shop stops can be coercive by shop proprieties, but travelers certainly cannot be forced into buying anything. Pity you didn't say something to the guide, to intervene. As this is not the experience we want you to come away with.
star-5
Enjoyable and interesting visit to Jerusalem and Bethlehem
Volkan_O
, Jul 2022
The tour guide Ami was very knowledgeable, friendly and extremely accommodating. The tour itself was well organized and we ended up spending the right amount of time seeing all of the interesting sites.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for this postive feedback on Ami and the tour organisation. Bein Harim appreciates your input very much.
star-5
Great tour with Udi
Jordana_K
, Jul 2022
We had a wonderful time! UDI our tour guide was so amazing! He was so funny and informative. He also really came through for my mother. He took extra care with her and helped up the high streets.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
THanks very much for sharing thht you have come away with a memorable tour experience being guided by Udi. It is great to hear of his caring and pleasant manner. He sure deserves such feedback for his efforts.
star-3
Not bad
Moustafa_H
, Jul 2022
Not bad, but there was a LOT of wasted time. We were picked up 6:40 am, and the first real sightseeing was after 11:00. Lots of talk, and lots of waiting in souvenir shops. This being said, the tour guide was friendly.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for this feedback from which we must learn. You did have to travel an hour to get to Jerusalem.Pickup procedures take time and cannot be held to a precise and exact hr of departure within a considerable delay of about 20 mins. Howevder hard we are on time, travelers embarking etc function within constraints.No excuses being offered just a brief description of why and how we work.Tour embarkation is only once all travelers have been collected rom various pickup locations and brought to a central meeting ground, where they then embark on designated vans buses for the tour with their guide. The shop stops is for the restrooms they offer; I have specifically detailed this answer for others to read of and understand how we operate.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Old City Views
Mark_S
, Jun 2022
Rafi was a great guide. Very knowledgeable on history and I see his passion. Great group. He was so easy to talk to and get to know.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks so much for this rave review of our guide.It is clear you came away with an enlightening tour experience to cherish.
star-5
Excellent Tour
Dennis_R
, Jun 2022
Whole tour was great and interesting and our guide Nobert was excellent Went out of his way to ensure our disabled members were catered for Would definitely recommend this tour
star-2
Great place to visit but not with this outfit.
Shamsher_B
, Jun 2022
Amazing history, culture, wars, peace and coexistence of religions in the small area of Jerusalem & Bethlehem. The tour, however, was rather unpleasant by the the guide. His attitude was condescending, rude & unhelpful. He would answer questions with questions, give poor guidance. On top of it the driver was dangerous, talked constantly on the phone and honk harshly throughout.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for this report.You have mentioned matters that need serious investigating especially concerning the driver. We are most distressed that this was the manner of the guide.We cannot have guides with such an attitude.We will look into in with the details you have provided. Accept our apologies that this was the impression you were left with.
star-5
Highly recommended
Michelle_C
, Jun 2022
I absolutely loved this tour Daniel, tour guide, is great. He shared his vast knowledge of Jerusalem with great passion and humor Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for sharing that you came away with a memorable tour experience that Daniel your guide provided. Your sincere recommendation is much appreciated by all of us at Bein Harim.
star-5
Birth and death
Paul_T
, Jun 2022
Both places are very good to visit. Emotional. Bethlehem where Jesus was born and Jerusalem where He was crucified . Tracing the way of the cross was really very emotional for me.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for sharing the nature of your experience. Indeed there are highly significant locations and it is evident you came away with a memorable tour experience.
star-1
Do not take this tour
Sofia_M
, May 2022
Do not take this tour! They make you go at 6.30 am and until they get their logistics done with people of other hotels the tour ends up starting al 10am. In the description there is the Mount Olives, Gethsemani gardens, Mount Scorpus, Nativity plaza they do not take you to any of that. They take you in the morning before the tour to a caffe 45 minutes, lunch in Bethlehem with food that is not good and then to the gift shop 40 minutes. The guide in Bethlehem did not want to wait 10 minutes until the mass ends to take us to the catacums. Both tour guides completely rude and sarcastic answering questions and comments Nabil Hirmas and Moshe Muller. The tour was much less than expected due to the description
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sofia, we are most disturbed by what you describe as the events of the tour you took with us, Both guides have been ordered to file reports and answerr waht you have written. This is certainly not the standard and manner we want to hear, as we employ highly experienced and professional liscensed tour guides. Free location pick ups are to avoid traffic and you omitted that it takes over 1.5 hrs to get from Tlv to Jerusalem! THere is no simpler way to collect all our travelers to different tour destinations each morning. It is a logistic that we deal with daily and the numerous parameters involved are complex. We sincerely apologise.
star-1
Disappointed
Scott_H
, May 2022
The tour guide was not good. I have done that trip before and had a totally different experience. He spoke very little and walked too fast
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Scott, we are most regretful that this was the nature of your experience with our guide. We have ordered him to file a report of the day's events and respond to this serious complaint. We certainly expect our guides to exercize professional skills to set a pace suited for the group and provide interesting and informative commentary as you can read of other reviews of our team of guides. Sincerely, Bein Harim team
star-4
Do not be shocked.
Philip_A
, May 2022
I am NOT a good tourist. I cannot stand lines nor people pushing and shoving and pretending to enjoy it. The coliseum and Vatican tours were a Joke. Complete and absolute waste of money, time and air I breath. This was the only and best tour we did. Yes it was long (12 hours) lots of walking and lots of people but we kept moving. Our guide actually understood it was hot so stopped in shaded areas instead of in the pounding sun. If you are coming on tour for religious reasons get ready for the shock of your life. It is all commercial. Any holy site does not exist anymore unless there is a church parked on top of it. No green, No pretty, Just jammed with people, buildings and a church on top of something that happened a long time ago.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Philip, Thanks for sharing. It does sound that this may not have been the experience that suits you and the manner in which you wish to travel and enjoy the experience. Yes, it is hot here! Guides know to consider this factor when giving commentary to their groups. Group tours accommodate all and experienced guides do try their best. We cannot agree with your opinion on religious institutions, many are run by their own church organizations. Urban expansion has definitely cramped these structures in many ways, with commercial development all around. Sincerely, Bein Harim Tourism team
star-5
Toda Yaov for this really...
Laure_S
, May 2022
Toda Yaov for this really amazing day in Jerusalem ! For your dynamism and availability to answer questions. Thanks John and Maria as well for the trip part in Bethleem. It was perfectly organized and I learned a lot about these 2 places.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear LAure, WOW! thanks so much for this rave review of the tour guided by Yoav .He certainly is worthy of your praise for his efforts ,professionalism,and skilled tour management. We are so glad to read you have shared your satisfaction for all to see, the standard of our tour operations and services. Hope to see you again!
star-5
Great experience
Frances_G
, May 2022
We had a wonderful experience and saw everything we wanted to see. Not thrilled with the much choice. I would rather have had more options to eat especially if we ate In Jerusalem.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much for sharing your enjoyment of the tour experience to Jerusalem. Sorry to read regarding lunch, Just to clarify , we cannot let the group disperse ( for the reasaons of logisitcs,) the menu is very standard at places which cater for groups and volumes of travellers., with a choice and variety authentic to the region.(hummous shwarma,salads
star-5
Highly Recommend
Lori_G
, Apr 2022
Very well organized and informative. We loved our tour guide Ami, he was very knowledgeable and passionate about guiding us through the tour. The tour delivered everything it promised. Time at each of the stops and a detailed explanation from Ami all along the way, starting with the history of Israel and Tel Aviv while driving to Jerusalem. Truly a walk through history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks very much for sharing your satisfaction with the tour guided by Ami. He certainly is worthy of such feedback for his efforts, intersting commentary and skilled tour management. Bein Harim tourism appreciates these sentiments being shared for all to read.. Hope to see you again soon some time.
star-5
Great
zc5cnctqc8
, Apr 2022
A really great experience! Sometimes a little bit in a rush! But it was a really good experience. I would repeat
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for sharing your satisfaction of our tour. Sorry to read you felt it a bit rushed. But you would travel with us again and that's what we are happy to read!
star-5
Beautiful experience
Kathryn_C
, Apr 2022
Time for self reflection and learning about thé history of the city and it’s growth in addition to the the details of the multi- faith/ inter-denominational connections inspired hope for world peace. KCB
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for sharing your satisfaction of the tour you enjoyed with Bein Harim toursim. We hope tos see you again soon.
star-3
Could have been 5 stars
eurostew
, Apr 2022
I would have given it 5 stars but unfortunately it will be 3 stars. We were picked up at 7am and then taken to another hotel to pick up more guests and changed bus. The bus was 40 minutes CB Kate due to technical problem, which can happen. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot of things. Unfortunately Yuval, our guide should keep his personal opinion on political issue to himself. We found his remarks on Donald trump offensive and inappropriate and we should not have to listen to Yuval opinion, when he called trump the only president who had “balls” to switch the embassy to Jerusalem and to “go trump”and that Donald trump was the best president to support Israel. That is the tour guy opinion and people in the bus were not amused. Also we didn’t need to hear that when he pointed out the government building that it was a corrupt government, ne need to hear that either, The visit to Bethlehem was ok. We had lunch at a restaurant where it felt like cafeteria style, with no choice but a mediocre buffet for 65 shekels. Overall a great day except for the tour guide personal comments and the Bethlehem lunch
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are regretful to read about your guide's comments and indiscreet mannerr. We will certainly reiterate the issue of discretion, manner and personal opinion to him. It is unnecessary and out of place..Point taken and to be taken care of directly. Restaurants cater for groups,we try and stop where they are able to cater for us, Noone is forced to eat. It is good that overall you felt u got to see the locations and that it was a good day.
star-5
Loved it
Sofia_P
, Mar 2022
Even with the massive amount of rain the guide and driver did everything they could so we could have a nice experience. Also the guide did a great job doing the tour in two languages.
star-4
The day tour was good it...
Nobelito
, Feb 2022
The day tour was good it was a very sunny day very informative. Itamar was a nice tour guide and helpful Thank you
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
Day Tour to Jerusalem and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

star-4.5536

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.00

star-4.585

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-461

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-328

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-32

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.00

star-4.581

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.00

star-517

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.00

star-4.526

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations